Practical Radicals Book

Deepak Bhargava and Stephanie Luce's Practical Radicals offers winning strategies, history, and theory for a new generation of activists in the tradition of Saul Alinsky's Rules for Radicals and Sun Tzu's The Art of War. Based on interviews with leading organizers, this groundbreaking book describes seven strategies to bring about transformative change.


I worked with Stephanie, Deepak and Olivia on the many illustrated concepts in this book as well as the accompanying discussion guide.

Visual formula describing a Disruption Strategy
Visual formula describing a momentum strategy

The process which unfolded over the period of several months involved workshopping different concepts, developing an approachable style and creating an accompanying workbook/study guide.